Bank Holidays Alert : 15 Days Banks closed in August.

In India, banks will remain closed for 15 days in August 2021, which includes Sunday, Second, and Fourth Saturday and holidays for the occasion of various festivals which bank customers are going to witness in the next month. A total of 8 holidays (apart from second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays) are there in the month of August which differ from state to state, according to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) calendar. Not all banks in India will be closed for 8 days in August but these holidays will vary from state to state and are governed by the RBI’s Negotiable Instruments Act. Bank holidays in India are divided into three categories by the Reserve Bank of India: Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

Bank Holidays In August 2021

According to the Negotiable Instruments Act of RBI, here is the list of bank holidays in August which includes second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays also:

Sr No.DateOccasion/HolidayDayCelebrated in/State
101.08.2021SundaySundayNational Holiday
208.08.2021SundaySundayNational Holiday
313.08.2021Patriot’s DayFridayImphal
414.08.2021Second SaturdaySaturdayNational Holiday
515.08.2021SundaySundayNational Holiday
616.08.2021Parse New Year (Shahenshahi)MondayBelapur, Mumbai, Nagpur
719.08.2021Muharram (Ashoora)ThursdayAgartala, Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bhopal, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi. Srinagar
820.08.2021Muharram/First OnamFridayBengaluru, Chennai, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram
921.08.2021ThiruvonamSaturdayKochi, Thiruvananthapuram
1022.08.2021SundaySundayNational Holiday
1123.08.2021Sree Narayana Guru JayanthiMondayKochi, Thiruvananthapuram
1228.08.2021Fourth SaturdaySaturdayNational Holiday
1329.08.2021SundaySundayNational Holiday
1430.08.2021Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)/Krishna JayanthiMondayAhmedabad, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Lucknow, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar
1531.08.2021Sri Krishna AshtamiTuesdayHyderabad,
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *